PF-ISAC 2010 June
15th & 16th June 2010
Rinko-shitsu 2F in the 4-go-kan


Executive Summary and Closing Remarks (2010/9/15)

<Tuesday, June 15th, 2010>
9:00-9:20 Introduction (O. Shimomura & K. Hodgson)
9:20-10:30 Status report of the Photon Factory (S. Wakatsuki)
  Charge to the PF-ISAC
  Response to the previous ISAC
  Present status of Photon Factory
  Future light source developments
10:30-10:50 Coffee Break
10:50-11:50 Science topics (30min x 2)

In-situ photoemission studies on artificial oxide structures
(H. Kumigashira/Univ. of Tokyo)              


Structure of Protochlorophyllide Reductase: a Greening Mechanism of
Plants in the Dark
(G. Kurisu/ Protein Res. Inst., Osaka Univ.)

11:50-12:20 Beamline development strategy (K. Ito)@
  New BL-1A (N. Matsugaki)
  New BL-13A (K. Mase)
12:20-13:10 Lunch
13:10-13:20 New users' office (K. Kobayashi)
13:20-14:00 User support and dissemination system (M. Nomura)
14:00-14:10 IMSS detector system development team (S. Kishimoto)
14:10-14:35 Report of Light Source Subcommittee (E. Gluskin) Final Report of Light Source Subcommittee
14:35-14:40 Responses from KEK-PF (Y. Kobayashi)
14:40-15:00 Coffee Break
15:00-15:15 First direct observation of the dust trapping (Y. Tanimoto)
15:15-15:40 Progress of cERL project (H. Kawata)

Visit to East Counter Hall (construction site of cERL)

16:20-16:40 Role and Function of the PF Users’ Association (K. Asakura/Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido Univ.)

Informal talks with PF group leaders and senior scientists (ISAC members)


Discussion with PF Directorate <CLOSED>

17:50-18:30 Executive session <CLOSED>
19:00 Dinner
<Wednesday, June 16th, 2010>
9:00-10:30 Executive session <CLOSED>
10:30-11:00 Summary and closeout (K. O. Hodgson)

Ernest Fontes (Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source)*
Hidetoshi Fukuyama (Tokyo University of Science)*
Efim Gluskin (Advanced Photon Source)
Keith Hodgson (Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory)
Yasuhiro Iwasawa (University of Electro-Communications Tokyo)
Ingolf Lindau (Stanford University)
Kunio Miki (Kyoto University)*
Junichiro Mizuki (Japan Atomic Energy Agency)

Toshiaki Ohta (Ritsumeikan University)
Moonhor Ree (Pohang Accelerator Laboratory)
Volker Saile (University of Karlsruhe)

*absent for June 15]16, 2010 meeting

Last updated on June 10, 2010